Staff – University of Copenhagen

Forward this page to a friend Resize Print Bookmark and Share

The Niels Bohr International Academy > Staff

Staff at NBIA

Faculty | Junior Faculty | Postdoctoral Fellows | Adjucts & Associates | 
Visiting Professors | PhD Students | MSc Students | Administration |

 Faculty  Position  Field  E-mail

Poul Henrik Damgaard

Professor, Director

Particle Physics

phdamg*nbi.ku.dk

N. Emil Bjerrum-Bohr

Associate Professor

Particle Physics

bjbohr*nbi.ku.dk

Matthias Christandl

Professor

Mathematics

christandl*math.ku.dk

Bergfinnur Durhuus

Professor

Mathematics

durhuus*math.ku.dk

Andrew Jackson

Professor

Theoretical Physics

jackson*nbi.ku.dk

Charles Marcus

Professor

Quantum Sciences

marcus*nbi.ku.dk

Ben Mottelson

Professor

Theoretical Physics

mottelson*nbi.ku.dk

Pavel Naselsky

Professor

Cosmology

naselsky*nbi.ku.dk

Martin Pessah

Professor MSO

Astrophysics

mpessah*nbi.ku.dk

Oleg Ruchayskiy

Associate Professor

Theoretical Physics

oleg.ruchayskiy*nbi.ku.dk

Christopher Pethick

Professor

Theoretical Physics

pethick*nbi.ku.dk

Mark Rudner

Associate Professor

Condensed Matter

rudner*nbi.ku.dk

Subir Sarkar

Professor

Astroparticle Physics

sarkar*nbi.ku.dk

Jan Philip Solovej

Professor

Mathematics

solovej*math.ku.dk

Irene Tamborra

Associate Professor

Astroparticle Physics

tamborra*nbi.ku.dk

 Junior Faculty  Position  Field  E-mail
Markus Ahlers Assistant Professor Astroparticle Physics markus.ahlers*nbi.ku.dk
Jacob Bourjaily Assistant Professor Particle Physics bourjaily*nbi.ku.dk
Christian Brinch Assistant Professor Astrophysics brinch*nbi.ku.dk
Michele Burrello Assistant Professor Condensed Matter michele.burrello*nbi.ku.dk
Oliver Gressel Assistant Professor Astrophysics gressel*nbi.ku.dk
Tobias Heinemann Associate Professor Astrophysics heinemann*nbi.ku.dk
Michael Kastoryano Assistant Professor Quantum Information kastorya*nbi.ku.dk
Cynthia Keeler Assistant Professor Particle Physics keeler*nbi.ku.dk
Jason Koskinen Assistant Professor Astroparticle Physics koskinen*nbi.ku.dk
Subodh Patil Assistant Professor Astroparticle Physics patil*nbi.ku.dk
Michael Trott Associate Professor Particle Physics mrtrott*nbi.ku.dk

 Postdoctoral Fellows  Position  Field  E-mail
Ajit Coimbatore Balram Postdoctoral Fellow Condensed Matter ajit.balram*nbi.ku.dk
Pablo Benítez-Llambay Postdoctoral Fellow Astrophysics pbllambay*nbi.ku.dk
Ilaria Brivio Postdoctoral Fellow Particle Physics ilaria.brivio*nbi.ku.dk
Benjamin Brown Postdoctoral Fellow Quantum Information benjamin.brown*nbi.ku.dk
Peter Denton Postdoctoral Fellow Astroparticle Physics denton*nbi.ku.dk
Yuri Fujii Postdoctoral Fellow Astrophysics yuri.fujii*nbi.ku.dk
Xiaoyuan Huang Postdoctoral Fellow Astroparticle Physics xiaoyuan.huang*nbi.ku.dk
Yun Jiang Postdoctoral Fellow Particle Physics yunjiang*nbi.ku.dk
Ervand Kandelaki Postdoctoral Fellow Condensed Matter ervand.kandelaki*nbi.ku.dk
Angelo Lucia Postdoctoral Fellow Quantum Information angelo*math.ku.dk
David McGady Postdoctoral Fellow Particle Physics mcgady*nbi.ku.dk
Shunji Matsuura Postdoctoral Fellow Condensed Matter shunji.matsuura*nbi.ku.dk
Farrukh Nauman Postdoctoral Fellow Astrophysics farrukh.nauman*nbi.ku.dk
Mohamed Rameez Postdoctoral Fellow Astroparticle Physics mohamed.rameez*nbi.ku.dk
Michael Schecter Postdoctoral Fellow Condensed Matter schecter*nbi.ku.dk
Albert Werner Postdoctoral Fellow Quantum Information werner*math.ku.dk
Meng-Ru Wu Postdoctoral Fellow Astroparticle Physics wu*nbi.ku.dk

 Adjuncts and Associates  Position  Field  E-mail
Per Rex Christensen Associate Professor Cosmology perrex*nbi.ku.dk
Zohar Komargodski Professor Particle Physics zohar.komargodski*weizmann.ac.il
Benny Lautrup Professor Complex Systems lautrup*nbi.ku.dk
Alan Luther Professor (Nordita) Condensed Matter luther*nbi.ku.dk
Åke Nordlund Professor Astrophysics aake*nbi.ku.dk
Igor Novikov Professor Astrophysics novikov*nordita.dk
Anders Tranberg Associate Professor Cosmology antranbe*nbi.ku.dk

 Visiting Professors  Position  Field  E-mail
So Matsuura 1.3.16-31.3.17 Theoretical Physics s.matsu*phys-h.keio.ac.jp
Simon Caron-Huot 1.6.17-31.7.17 Particle Physics schuot*physics.mcgill.ca
Itamar Proccacia 1.8.17-31.10.17 Complex Systems itamar.procaccia*gmail.com
Steven Simon 15.5.17-31.7.17 Condensed Matter steven.simon*physics.ox.ac.uk
Bo Reipurth 15.8.16-15.1.17 Astrophysics reipurth@hawaii.edu

 PhD Students  Position  Field  E-mail
Thomas Berlok PhD Fellow Astrophysics tberlok*nbi.ku.dk
Laure Berthier PhD Fellow Particle Physics berthier*nbi.ku.dk
Amel Durakovic PhD Fellow Astroparticle Physics amel*nbi.ku.dk
Leonardo Krapp PhD Fellow Astrophysics leonardo.krapp*nbi.ku.dk
Meera Machado PhD Fellow Particle Physics machado.meera*gmail.com
Gopakumar Mohandas PhD Fellow Astrophysics gopakumar*nbi.ku.dk
Jeppe Trøst Nielsen PhD Fellow Astroparticle Physics jeppetrost*nbi.ku.dk
Philipp Weber PhD Fellow Astrophysics philipp.weber*nbi.ku.dk

 MSc Students  Position  Field  E-mail
Jon Brogaard MSc Particle Physics nlq246*alumni.ku.dk
Christian Berrig MSc Quantum Information mnv135*alumni.ku.dk
Carsten Fritzner Frøstrup MSc Particle Physics nvt242*alumni.ku.dk
Veronica Kirsebom MSc Astroparticle Physics jtf385*alumni.ku.dk
Solvej Knudsen MSc Theoretical Physics dqw497*alumni.ku.dk
Rasmus Peter Larsen MSc Particle Physics dtg933*alumni.ku.dk
Quentin Marolleau MSc Quantum Information
Klaes Møller MSc Astroparticle physics xgb609*alumni.ku.dk
Janet Rafner MSc Theoretical Physics/Art janet.rafner*nbi.ku.dk
Bo Schmidt MSc Astroparticle Physics qkg619*alumni.ku.dk
Anna M. Suliga MSc Astroparticle Physics zgs313*alumni.ku.dk

 Administration  Position  Field  E-mail
Anette Studsgård Administrative Coordinator Administration studsgaard*nbi.ku.dk
Kaare Møller Grant Finance Officer Finances kmoller*nbi.ku.dk
Sara Elisabeth Dahl Andersen Student Assistant Workshops, etc. dahl.andersen*nbi.ku.dk
Laurits Fredsgaard Larsen Student Assistant Workshops, etc. fredsgaard*nbi.ku.dk