Staff – University of Copenhagen

Staff at NBIA

Faculty | Junior Faculty | Postdoctoral Fellows | Adjucts & Associates | 
Visiting Professors | PhD Students | MSc Students | Administration |

 Faculty  Position  Field  E-mail

Poul Henrik Damgaard

Professor, Director

Particle Physics

phdamg*nbi.ku.dk

N. Emil Bjerrum-Bohr

Associate Professor

Particle Physics

bjbohr*nbi.ku.dk

Matthias Christandl

Professor

Mathematics

christandl*math.ku.dk

Bergfinnur Durhuus

Professor

Mathematics

durhuus*math.ku.dk

Oliver Gressel

Associate Professor

Astrophysics

gressel*nbi.ku.dk

Tobias Heinemann

Associate Professor

Astrophysics

heinemann*nbi.ku.dk

Andrew Jackson

Professor

Theoretical Physics

jackson*nbi.ku.dk

Jason Koskinen

Associate Professor

Astroparticle Physics

koskinen*nbi.ku.dk

Charles Marcus

Professor

Quantum Sciences

marcus*nbi.ku.dk

Ben Mottelson

Professor

Theoretical Physics

mottelson*nbi.ku.dk

Pavel Naselsky

Professor

Cosmology

naselsky*nbi.ku.dk

Martin Pessah

Professor MSO

Astrophysics

mpessah*nbi.ku.dk

Oleg Ruchayskiy

Associate Professor

Theoretical Physics

oleg.ruchayskiy*nbi.ku.dk

Christopher Pethick

Professor

Theoretical Physics

pethick*nbi.ku.dk

Enrico Ramirez-Ruiz

Professor

Astrophysics

enrico*ucolick.org

Mark Rudner

Associate Professor

Condensed Matter

rudner*nbi.ku.dk

Jan Philip Solovej

Professor

Mathematics

solovej*math.ku.dk

Irene Tamborra

Associate Professor

Astroparticle Physics

tamborra*nbi.ku.dk

Michael Trott

Associate Professor

Particle Physics

mrtrott*nbi.ku.dk

 Junior Faculty  Position  Field  E-mail
Markus Ahlers Assistant Professor Astroparticle Physics markus.ahlers*nbi.ku.dk
Paolo Benincasa Assistant Professor Particle Physics paolo.benincasa*nbi.ku.dk
Jacob Bourjaily Assistant Professor Particle Physics bourjaily*nbi.ku.dk
Michele Burrello Assistant Professor Condensed Matter michele.burrello*nbi.ku.dk
Jane Lixin Dai Assistant Professor Astrophysics lixin.dai*nbi.ku.dk
Subodh Patil Assistant Professor Astroparticle Physics patil*nbi.ku.dk

 Postdoctoral Fellows  Position  Field  E-mail
Pablo Benítez-Llambay Postdoctoral Fellow Astrophysics pbllambay*nbi.ku.dk
Mauricio Bustamante Postdoctoral Fellow Astroparticle Physics mbustamante*nbi.ku.dk
Ilaria Brivio Postdoctoral Fellow Particle Physics ilaria.brivio*nbi.ku.dk
Carlos Cardona Giraldo Postdoctoral Fellow Particle Physics carlosgiraldo*nbi.ku.dk
Tyler Corbett Postdoctoral Fellow Particle Physics tyler.corbett*nbi.ku.dk
Humberto Gomez Zuniga Postdoctoral Fellow Particle Physics humberto.gomez*nbi.ku.dk
David McGady Postdoctoral Fellow Particle Physics mcgady*nbi.ku.dk
Andrew McLeod Postdoctoral Fellow Particle Physics amcleod*nbi.ku.dk
George Mamatsashvili Postdoctoral Fellow Astrophysics george.mamatsashvili*nbi.ku.dk
Mohamed Rameez Postdoctoral Fellow Astroparticle Physics mohamed.rameez*nbi.ku.dk
Shashank Shalgar Postdoctoral Fellow Astroparticle Physics shashank.shalgar*nbi.ku.dk
Matt von Hippel Postdoctoral Fellow Particle Physics mvonhippel*nbi.ku.dk
Cristian Vergu Postdoctoral Fellow Particle Physics c.vergu*nbi.ku.dk
Matthias Wilhelm Postdoctoral Fellow Particle Physics matthias.wilhelm*nbi.ku.dk

 Adjuncts and Associates  Position  Field  E-mail
Per Rex Christensen Associate Professor Cosmology perrex*nbi.ku.dk
Zohar Komargodski Professor Particle Physics zohar.komargodski*weizmann.ac.il
Benny Lautrup Professor Complex Systems lautrup*nbi.ku.dk
Alan Luther Professor (Nordita) Condensed Matter luther*nbi.ku.dk
Åke Nordlund Professor Astrophysics aake*nbi.ku.dk
Igor Novikov Professor Astrophysics novikov*nordita.dk
Subir Sarkar Professor Astroparticle Physics subir.sarkar*physics.ox.ac.uk
Anders Tranberg Associate Professor Cosmology antranbe*nbi.ku.dk
Meng-Ru Wu Assistant Research Fellow Astroparticle Physics  mwu*gate.sinica.edu.tw

 Visiting Professors  Position  Field  E-mail
Si-Hui Tan 01.12.18-31.05.19 Quantum Computing sihui_tan*sutd.edu.sg

 PhD Students  Position  Field  E-mail
Kays Haddad PhD Fellow Particle Physics kays.haddad*nbi.ku.dk
Andrea Cristofoli PhD Fellow Particle Physics a.cristofoli*nbi.ku.dk
Andreas Helset PhD Fellow Particle Physics ahelset*nbi.ku.dk
Diego Hidalgo PhD Fellow Particle Physics dhidalgo*cecs.cl
Leonardo Krapp PhD Fellow Astrophysics leonardo.krapp*nbi.ku.dk
Meera Machado PhD Fellow Particle Physics machado.meera*gmail.com
Anna Suliga PhD Fellow Astroparticle Physics anna.suliga*nbi.ku.dk
Anagha Vasudevan PhD Fellow Particle Physics anagha.vasudevan*nbi.ku.dk
Laurie Walk PhD Fellow Astroparticle Physics laurie.walk*nbi.ku.dk
Philipp Weber PhD Fellow Astrophysics philipp.weber*nbi.ku.dk
Matthias Volk PhD Fellow Particle Physics mvolk*nbi.ku.dk

 MSc Students  Position  Field  E-mail
Abdurrahman Barzinji MSc Astroparticle Physics (Sarkar) xvb375*alumni.ku.dk
Peter Daly MSc Astroparticle Physics (Patil) sqz446*alumni.ku.dk
David Damgaard MSc Particle Physics (Bjerrum-Bohr) bxn847*alumni.ku.dk
Gregory Gold MSc Astroparticle Physics (Patil) msq745*alumni.ku.dk
Lea Halser MSc Astroparticle Physics (Ahlers) jqg953*alumni.ku.dk
Taus Munk Hansen MSc Astroparticle Physics (Ahlers) lhc248*alumni.ku.dk
Henrik Jessen Munch MSc Particle Physics (Hippel) fxv462*alumni.ku.dk
Charlotte Amalie Rosenstrøm MSc Astroparticle Physics (Tamborra) vkc652*alumni.ku.dk
Johannes Sørensen MSc Particle Physics (Bjerrum-Bohr) ptz888*alumni.ku.dk
Loui Wentzel MSc Astroparticle Physics (Sarkar) vln585*alumni.ku.dk

 Administration  Position  Field  E-mail
Anette Studsgård Administrative Coordinator Administration studsgaard*nbi.ku.dk
Kaare Møller Grant Finance Officer Finances kmoller*nbi.ku.dk
Malte Algren Student Assistant Workshops, etc. malte.algren*nbi.ku.dk
Sara Elisabeth Dahl Andersen Student Assistant Workshops, etc. dahl.andersen*nbi.ku.dk